What friends are for

I surround myself with people that will teach me, influence me, and /or kick my butt, well… if they don’t do it, they will take me to a class, and they let the butt kicking job for another person.

One day, I was walking with this friend, and we saw this Bootcamp class. It looked intense and hardcore. I was afraid to try it so I made excuses. She, instead, went right to it and took a class the next day. Couple of days later, she told me I had to go with her. It was the best class she had ever taken. I trusted her and went. Well long story short, the class kicked my butt, not even while I was training for the triathlon/marathon I had been pushing myself that hard.
Thanks friend, I’m glad to have you around.

This is what we had for dinner, after class.

One thought on “What friends are for

Leave a Reply

