Veal, Corn and Sprouts

This was one of Pete’s favorite dishes and was the most random. There was a veal steak in my fridge, a left over from my parents visits I’m sure, and I decided to try cooking it. I know veal goes well with rosemary because I had done it before here and here.

Anyways, this is mega simple to cook.

I had left over rice in the fridge (if you don’t have any make some – my favorite recipe below). I cut some rosemary, and added it to the rice and warmed it up in a saucepan. Added some olive oil and salt to spice it up. After I rolled the veal steak made thin (think carpaccio) and rolled the rice with some blue cheese in the meat like a burrito. Then cooked the veal in a pan with some olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. When it was slightly roasted, I placed it in the oven for a couple of minutes.

While the meat was in the oven, I cooked the brussels sprouts in the same pan (to keep the taste -and clean less :)) you can see the recipe here. The corn, I like to eat is raw sometimes. Try it, its sweeter that way!

Enjoy… I hope you cook it.

One thought on “Veal, Corn and Sprouts

Leave a Reply

