First Dinner I cook for Dad

My parents came to visit, so we’ve been eating out too often. I asked Pete if we could cook and eat at home, my dad decided that he wanted to join and it was the first time I cooked for him. I got extremely nervous because not only was my dad eating and he has eaten my mom’s food forever, but also my aunt was joining for dinner, and she and my mom cook too well.

Anyhow, this is what I made:

First I had to start with something that I knew how to make:

Bruschettas

Beef Carpaccio

And Gnocchi with Four Cheese Sauce

Here’s the recipes

Bruschettas:

Dice Onion and Tomatoes and add olive oil, salt and pepper to taste. If you like spicy things, try adding habanero peppers (we add them all the time)

Beef Carpaccio:

Buy some filet mignon and ask the butcher to hammer it until its super thin. (Pete was laughing and telling me to leave the butcher alone and do his job… I dint pay attention and you don’t pay attention either, stare at him until the slice of beef if see through.) Before placing the beef in the plate add some olive oil to the plate so the meat doesn’t stick.

slice some mushrooms and add capers to taste.

Add some greens for decoration.

The sauce: mayo, mustard, salt, pepper and a bit of lime juice.

If you like Parmesan cheese, add some thin slices to it too.

Gnocchi’ Sauce:

Grab the cheeses you like and mix them together. For this sauce I diced some onions and garlic until they were brown and added Gouda, Parmesan, Muster, Brie, White American Cheese and cream. Mix all together in a pan with super low fire. Stir until it melts.

DONE! A mega easy meal that looks fabulous!

 

Leave a Reply

