Colorful Meals

Lately, I’ve been eating awful because I’ve been sitting in front of the computer for ever so I decided to reward myself with one of my favorite dishes: this one- I don’t know how to call it.

Its tuna with mango, onions and peppers on the top. Its a great meal because you’re eating your vegetables, fruit and proteins all in one! and no carbs- ha! And its suppppper easy to make, slice the mango, onions, ajies, and green onions… sautee them and them put them on top of the grilled tuna. Done, a beautiful meal in less than 10 minutes.

While I was eating eat, I thought of 2 great ideas….one: this would be a great appetizer. Slice the tuna, cook it fast on both sides, so its still raw-ish in the middle and top it with the mango and onions. Make them bite-size, wouldn’t they be great? Who wants to come over so I can try it?!

The second idea I had came from what my mom use to tell me, the more colorful your food the more nutritious it is, here are my lunch colors:


It looks great right?! I’m going to do this from now on.

One thought on “Colorful Meals

Leave a Reply

