The other things…

Pete and I have officially started our triathlon training. I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but we are doing it for the Tuesday’s Children Foundation.

Last night we were fixing our schedules to fit the training and I realized I was tired just from  typing everything we had to do. It’s a 15-week training program. (if anyone knows anything about triathlons, let me know please!! We need advice! Check my plan below) I remember when I started training for my first half marathon; I was breathless after my first 3-mile run. Thank God, I had Megan by my side because she helped me become strong-minded. Anyways, I’m not concerned for the training and the hard-work, that’s the least actually… what aggravates me the most is swimming in the pool….PUBLIC pool! I hate them. They gross me out more than anything in the world. In fact, I need to stop it here, because my mind is so dark that goes to weird places when I think of the other things that could be inside a pool.

I need to change the subject….Mmmm… Food: that pleases me.

I live by this quote: “The more you exercise, the more you can eat.”

So we have to wake up at 6 tomorrow for our second training day. Here is what we cooked:

For me: Portobello Mushroom Hamburger with prosciutto, Lettuce and Pepper Jack Cheese

For Pete: Beef Hamburger (made with onions, hot pepper, beef, eggs and scallions), tomatoes, Jack Cheese and Tomatoes.

Wedges: Romaine Lettuce, Blue Cheese, Walnuts and Bacon

Mash potatoes with Scallions and Bacon.

It’s the first time I’ve ever made a hamburger. I was extremely pleased with the results! 🙂

If you have any idea about triathlons, my training is here (TriathlonPlan) ! What do you think!?

One thought on “The other things…

  1. Mile, me gusto mucho tu blog, todas las recetas se ven demasiado ricas, las fotos me parecen buenisimas, casi puedo saborear cada ingrediente!!! Totalmente de acuerdo con Ale, este blog es muy tu y tambien muy de acuerdo con tu papa, te felicito!!!! Lastima que empezaste con esta idea ahora, me hubiera gustado probar algunas de estas deliciosas opciones, ideales para cualquier epoca del ano, lugar, compania, estado de animo, ingredientes que queden en la nevera etc, … cuando estuvimos en NYC para el maraton el ano pasado!!!! Voy a probar algunas de estas recetas prima!!!!
    Te quiero mucho!

Leave a Reply

