Pasta

I have to be honest, I grew up thinking pasta was extremely fatting. So as a teenager and skinny body addict, I never ate pasta. It wasn’t until I started running marathons that pasta became a must in my meals. I’d have them the night before almost every long run (you multiply 4 months of saturday dinners… lets just say I ate a lot of pasta). Now even when I’m not training I crave pasta, especially since my boyfriend loves it (he made me say this.)

Anyhow….. this is one of my favorite and quickest recipe I always do. Its super easy and even my brother that doesn’t like any type of vegetables enjoys eating it.

In this bowl I have,

5 Cherry tomatoes sliced in half

1/4 of fresh mozzarella

4 black olives sliced in half

1/4 of a  red pepper cut into cubes

At last then I sprinkled with olive oil, salt and pepper. You’re DONE!

The best part of it is that you can eat it hot or cold and take it to work. It takes 10 minutes to make: while you cook the pasta, you slice the ingredients and mix them all together after draining the water, y LISTO! Fresh meal in minutes!

PS: if you want to spice it up a bit more, add corn, chicken, onions…. be creative, pasta goes with almost everything! Just keep in mind the fresher the vegetables the better.

2 thoughts on “Pasta

  1. QUE ARRECHA ESTA TU PAGINA!!! METETE EN EL GRUPO DE TUS PRIMOS DABOIN Y DILES QUE SE METAN. TE FELICITO!!!!
    TE QUIERO!

Leave a Reply

