My coping methods.

Last night, I received a message that I wasn’t expecting and didn’t want to hear. Before I used to go out for a long run, and discard all my sadness/madness in the miles and miles of pavement. But since January the doctor advised me to stop running completely until my knees are healed. So… going back to my story, I had to discard my anger and I decided to use food as my coping method. I went for a walk and decided to cook something different…. Veal! 🙂 I never crave veal, but for some reason, I felt like it… Here is what we had, Veal Chop, Asparagus, and Sweet potatoes. I never use recipes, so I’m not used to writing my own. I just grab ingredients I have at home and mix them together.

Let me give recipes a try… For the lamb chops: Salt and Pepper and Olive oil. I seared it first in a very hot pan and then placed it in the oven for 12 minutes at 500 degrees. For the asparagus: roasted some chopped garlic in olive oil, tossed the asparagus, added some salt and pepper and done. I leave it in the pan for very little, because I like my asparagus to be crispy. For the sweet potatoes, boil them for 10 minutes (or until you can stick a fork in one of them), cut them into squares. In a pan, roast some green onions, garlic, salt and pepper and add the sweet potatoes. After its done, add some dill to give them some flavor!

How did I do? with that recipe?!

4 thoughts on “My coping methods.

Leave a Reply

